MICKEY MALLOY, WONDER BOY!

by Laurisa White Reyes

illustrated by Matt Easterbrook

For ages 6-10

 

Mickey Malloy is just your average kid who loves comic books and superheroes. When a mysterious package arrives with his name on it, he finds a strange contraption inside. Urged on by his friend, Juanita, Mickey pushes the thing’s button and gets ZZZZZZAPPED! Suddenly, he isn't a normal kid anymore, he’s Mickey Malloy, Wonder Boy! The human magnet! But what seems like an awesome superpower gets Mickey into more trouble than he could possibly imagine.

This hilarious chapter book is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of Wimpy Kid!

"A fast paced, exciting read for young and old." - Goodreads Review

"Kids will enjoy the fun and craziness." - Goodreads Review

"A funny story about a normal kid with a not-so-ordinary experience." - Goodreads Review

© 2014 by Laurisa Reyes. Proudly created with Wix.com